Whiteboarding, documentation, and video chat in one place.
Allo is your own remote workspace, blending interactive documentation, messaging, meetings, visual collaboration, and light project management all-in-one.
For everybody getting started
Unlimited access for shared canvas
Unlimited Guest viewers
13 Canvas / 100 Pages / 3,000 Objects
File storage with limited space
Video chat with limited time
For professional teams and individuals
Per member / month
All Free, plus
Unlimited Canvases / Pages / Objects
Unlimited File Storage
Unlimited Guest Editors
Hi-res PDF exports
The enterprise plan is great for companies with over 50 people. Enjoy effortless internal communication, anytime.
Discount for Educational institution
We have discounted plans for educational or non-profit organizations. Please contact us and get a quote.
Discount for Startups
We know building a startup is difficult. Our team decided to offer an exceptional discount for early-stage startups. The discount rate will vary based on the startup stage.
Trusted by more than 20,000 teams
Frequently asked questions
How secure is Allo?
Protecting the data you trust to Allo is our first priority. Allo uses physical, procedural, and technical safeguards to preserve the integrity and security of your information. We regularly back up your data to prevent data loss and aid in recovery. Additionally, we host data in secure SSAE 16 / SOC2 certified data centers, implement firewalls and access restrictions on our servers to better protect your information.
How do I cancel my Allo subscription?
It’s easy to cancel your subscription. To cancel a paid plan, log in to the Allo account you wish to cancel, and you may cancel your plan on the admin console. Only a billing owner of a paid account may cancel a paid plan. Cancellations will take effect at the end of your current billing period.
What is your refund policy?
We do not offer refunds. If you cancel your plan before the next renewal cycle, you will retain access to paid features until the end of your subscription period. When your subscription expires, you will lose access to paid features and all data associated with those features.
What forms of payment do you accept?
You can purchase Allo with any major credit card. We can issue an invoice payable by bank transfer or check. Please contact us to arrange an invoice purchase.
Do I lose my data if I upgrade or downgrade?
You can keep your data in case of upgrading and downgrading.
Is there an on-premises version of Allo?
We are passionate about the web and do not plan to offer an internally hosted version of Allo.
Does Allo offer a discount for nonprofits?
Allo is delighted to offer eligible nonprofit organizations a discount on an Allo Team annual plan. You can learn about the Allo nonprofit discount here.
How does Allo’s pricing work?
The free version of Allo is available to use up to 13 canvases, 100 pages, and 3,000 objects. Allo Team costs $9 per user per month when billed annually and $12 per user per month when billed monthly. We offer customized pricing for Enterprise, and discounts for Education and Startups.
We need to change the number of people in our team. How will that work?
You’ll be able to add or remove teammates at any time, even before changing your subscription. Once you have updated the people in your team, we ask that you correct your subscription to match your current usage. When you update your subscription, the change will take effect immediately, and a prorated charge or credit will be applied to your account